1 1 Total
Views: 877 Replies: 1 Started By: Guruboi Last Poster: Guruboi Last Post Date: Mar 30, 2015
Guruboi Mar 30, 2015 ( Post 1 )

The returning officer of INEC for Kwara state,Vice Chancellor of Federal University of Technology, Professor Musbau Akanji, Monday declared APC Presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari as the winner in the last. Weekend presidential election in the state.

Also the ruling APC in the state won the three senatorial seats and the six seats in house of representatives.

According to the university don, The All Progressives Congress Presidential Candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (rtd) polled 302,146 votes to defeat his People’s Democratic Party, rival, President Goodluck Jonathan who secured 132,602 votes

He also said that the total no of registered voters is 1,181,032 while that ? of the accredited and the total no of voters is 489,360.

He said the Total no of valid votes is 440,080 while that of rejected votes:21,321 and the total no of cast votes 461,401.

Meantime,thee state INEC Resident electoral commissioner,Dr Emmanual Onucheyo? who announced the results for all the national assembly seats said that Senator Bukola Saraki of APC was re elected as he won the kwara central senatorial seat with,118,879 to beat his PDP rival Alh Abdulrazaq Abdulrahaman with 66,864.

In kwara south, he said Hon Rafiu Adebayo Ibrahim of APC polled 73,329 votes to defeat his rival in PDP,Arc L’ola ashiru who scored,50,348 votes.

In kwara north, he said Senator Sha’aba Lafiagi of APC was re elected with 87,495 votes to beat his rival in PDP,Hon Yahaya Yunusa who scored 39,641.

Dr Onucheyo also said that, ?the speaker, Kwara state House of Assembly Barrister Abdulrazaq Atunwa of the APC defeated Alhaji Sherif Shagaya of the PDP with 37, 484 to 17, 584 votes to emerge the lawmaker-elect for Ilorin West/Asa federal constituency.

He added that the former minister of state for Health, Princess Funke Adedoyin also won the Ekiti/Isin/Irepodun/Oke-Ero federal constituency seat with 25, 271 votes.

Also, the former commissioner for Sports in Kwara state, Hon. Zakari Mohammed (Baruteen/Kaiama) and chairman, House committee on Water Resources, Hon. Aliyu Ahman Bahago Patigi (Edu/Moro/Patigi) both of the APC were re-elected with 18, 014 and 40, 210 votes respectively.

Similarly,he said ?a member of the state’s house of Assembly, Ho. Tope Layoonu, of the APC who contested for the house of representatives seat also won the Offa/Oyun/Ifelodun federal constituency seat with 46, 711 votes, while the former commissioner for Works, Dr. Abubakar Amuda-Kannike,also of the APC clichéd the Ilorin East/Ilorin South federal constituency seat with 28, 294 votes.

Reply Me Now
1 1 Total

Make A Reply Below!


Desired Name:

4 + 4 =
You Can Now Beautify your posts with
BBcodes || Smileys
1 1 Total
Init: 0.00076007843017578 Init to Head: 0.30252408981323 Head to Foot: 0.00012302398681641